Latest additions to my collection!

As anyone who knows me will know I love a baking book.

And look at these two beauties that have managed to sneak their way into my house this month.

I personally love American cookbooks. I think the recipes – even the most ordinary – just have a little bit more to them than classic British recipes. And their cupcakes just seem lighter and more moist than ones I’ve gotten from home-grown cookbooks and websites.

Both of these books have handy conversion tables so you can easily switch the American measurements to UK ones. But, to be honest, just invest in a set of measuring cups and you’ll never look back.

There’s something satisfying about measuring in cups – sort of like a child playing with sand or water and a set of plastic saucepans!

Next on the list is the Miette cookbook and the original Magnolia bakery one.

 

 

